Update on the no complaint diet…

complain

Last week, I started the ‘no complaint diet’ – where you abstain from complaining for seven days. If you start to complain you have to start the seven days again.

Here’s the thing: it’s really hard to never complain. So I had to keep starting again. I think I complained yesterday so I’m back on day one.

Obviously, the purpose isn’t to abstain for seven days and then say, ‘Great! I can start complaining again.’ The purpose is to make you aware of how much you complain about things and people. It certainly did that.

Every time I started to complain, I was aware I was breaking the diet. Sometimes I kept my mouth shut and didn’t complain so there was a small reduction.

I’m carrying on with it because, like any exercise, the more you do it, the stronger you get.

How about you? Could you go a whole week without complaining?

Leave a Reply

